• descriptiondescription
  • descriptiondescription
  • descriptiondescription
Department of Civil Engineering
Civil Engineering Department had been introduced from the academic year of 2011-12 with annual intake capacity of 60 students for B.Tech program.

The Civil Engineering Department presently comprises of six faculties and one technical assistant , headed by a senior experienced faculty having both industrial and teaching experience.All the teaching and technical staff are fully motivated and dedicated to offer best quality of teaching to the students.Recruitment of other faculties and technical staff is under process.

Departmental laboratories play important roles for imparting sound and thorough understanding of theories of civil engineering . Accordingly , to cater the need of civil engineering students , the laboratories for Solid Mechanics ,Fluid Mechanics and Surveying have already been set up with state-of-art , advanced laboratory eqipments from renowned manufacturers.The procurement of equipments of the laboratories , in which the students are to be trained in the next semester starting from middle of January 2014 is under process and it is expected that setting up of these laboratories will be completed before the commencement of the next semester. Once these laboratories are set-up , Civil Engineering Department will also be able to undertake material/soil testing work from Government departments as well as from Private Sectors , thereby Murshidabad College of engineering and Technology will reach another milestone in rendering the social service to the nation for which it is committed to.
Major Laboratories
1. Solid Mechanics Laboratory
2. Soil Mechanics Laboratory
3. Surveying Practice
4. Fluid Mechanics Laboratory
5. Concrete Laboratory
6. Engineering Geology Laboratory
7. Highway & Tranportation Engineering Laboratory
8. CAD Laboratory
9.Environmental Engineering Laboratory

Name Designation Qualification Email_id
Shri Bhaskar Adhikary Assistant Professor & HOD B.Tech, M.E
Md Asif Sk Assistant Professor B.Tech, M.E. (BESU)
Shri Uday Saha Assistant Professor B.Tech, M.Tech(IIT KGP)
Shri Saurabh Kumar Basak Assistant Professor B.Tech

Technical Staff
Shri Tarek Ikbal Technical Assistant Diploma
Ms Kankana Das Technical Assistant Diploma
Ms Jimi Sahu Technical Assistant Diploma